ASC Co-Defensive Player of the Week

My brother got all the talent in the family – brains, wit, looks, and athleticism. I am very proud and just have to brag on him this week.

He has played soccer since he was five years old and since then has been awarded many accolades. He is currently the starting goalkeeper for the University of Mary Hardin-Baylor and I couldn’t be more proud.  Aside from being a collegiate athlete, he is a pre-med student who maintains a 4.0 GPA. I know what you’re thinking, I think it also! 😉 He is so dedicated and passionate that he accepts nothing but the best from himself and because of this, his rewards are endless.

javi2
Photo Credit: @crusports

This year is no different. He kicked off his senior year with two shutout victories against Millsaps College and Southwestern University, earning him the ASC Co-Defensive Player of the Week. According to the statistics, he had 12 saves. He was definitely getting a run for his money. He had a lot of help from his team and I’m thankful for that fantastic support. Being the sister of a goalkeeper is so stressful, but I have faith in every decision my brother makes and he never ceases to amaze me.

As for the rest of the season, I’m confident that the Crusaders have a very successful season ahead of them. They continue their non-conference play against Texas Lutheran and Schreiner this Friday and Saturday, respectively.

umhb

Leave a Reply

