Adventures in cooking

For those that know me, know that I do not cook. I bake. Well this week, I was going through my Pinterest boards and realized that I’ve never really tried any of the countless recipes I’ve pinned. As I’m tired of eating out and had a handy dandy “Foodie” board easily accessible to me, I ventured out to plan dinner for every night this week.

 I went to my board and sifted through recipes that would be easy for me to do. I made my final decisions and then made a long list so I could go buy all the stuff.

Here’s what was on the menu this week:

Monday – Texas Ranch chicken casserole

Tuesday – Buffalo chicken sloppy Joes

Wednesday – Crispy beef tacos & chalupas

Thursday – Crock pot ravioli casserole

Friday – Pulled pork sandwiches

So far, all the recipes have been a hit! I surprise myself with my kitchen knowledge from time to time. Guess I can  add them to my recipe binder!

Leave a Reply

