World Cup Semis

I can’t believe we’re already down to the final four teams! While I like Brazil and Argentina, I’m definitely rooting for Germany and Netherlands.

As I’m typing this, the match between Argentina and the Netherlands is currently tied at zero. I wouldn’t be opposed to ending in a draw in regulation and extra time to finally going into penalty kicksThere’s just something about the PK’s that I love so much. Maybe it’s the fact that there’s so much pressure, adrenaline, anxiety, and surprise. Maybe it has a lot to do with the fact that my brother is a goalkeeper so I almost understand the situation just as if I was out there myself.

In any case, I’ll have a lot of time on my hands once July 13th passes on by. There’s nothing like real football; not the American version. Don’t get me wrong – I do love me some American football but I think the real thing is just a million times better. One main reason is because these footballers can actually call themselves world champions once it’s all said and done.

That’s my small football rant for the day. Time go get back to watching the match.

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

